☰ Category

Augusta Read Thomas and her second violin concerto "Carillon Sky"


Marketed By :  VDM Verlag Dr. Müller   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days


Check Your Delivery Options

Product Out of Stock Subscription

(Notify me when this product is back in stock)

Rs. 3,651

Availability: Out of stock

  • Product Description

This essay offers a thorough analysis of Augusta Read Thomas''s second violin concerto, Carillon Sky (2005). The work is compared with her solo violin work Caprice, written at the same time, as well as the similar Berio''s work Sequenza VI and Chemins II. The analysis is divided into two sections: form and structure, and harmony and motive, focusing on a series of recurring chords and gestures. The essay concludes with a discussion of interpretative and performance issues, and a discussion of the work''s optional cadenza. I hope that any performer interested in Thomas''s compositions can use this essay as a starting point into her musical world.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC95480
AuthorMei-Fang Wang
Number of Pages108
Publishing Year2011-07-21T00:00:00.000
Edition1 st
Book TypeTheory of music & musicology
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandVDM Verlag Dr. Müller
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
Product First Available On ClickOnCare.com2015-08-14 00:00:00
0 Review(s)