Ferruccio Busoni

Ferruccio Busoni


Marketed By :  LAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days

₹ 5,886

Availability: Out of stock


Delivery :

5% Cashback on all Orders paid using MobiKwik Wallet T&C

Free Krispy Kreme Voucher on all Orders paid using UltraCash Wallet T&C
Product Out of Stock Subscription

(Notify me when this product is back in stock)

  • Product Description

This book explores the various reconstructions of Ferruccio Busoni (1866-1924) as a musician and an aesthetician, and then demonstrates how Husserlian Phenomenology can act as a complementary structure to Busoni''s music and aesthetic beliefs. Prior models of phenomenological analysis are discussed, and a fresh methodology is introduced alongside a new form of analysis: Temporal Intentionality Graphs. Further, a new term is created, metatonal, which reflects music like Busoni''s that is both ‘with'' and ‘after'' tonality but is not ‘free atonal'' in the manner of the Second Viennese School nor just a matter of tonal harmony with chromatic colouration. Five analyses are presented that employ this new methodology and which uncover the inner workings of Busoni''s compositions: Nach der Wendung (1907), Fantasia nach J.S. Bach (1909), Berceuse Élégiaque (1909), Sonatina Seconda (1912) and Nocturne Symphonique (1913). The book concludes with a critical appraisal of the method and its application, and an outline for how the analysis can be used by music theorists to explore similarly woven compositions.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC48565
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandLAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
Product First Available On ClickOnCare.com2015-04-08
0 Review(s)