Forgotten Russian Piano Music: The Sonatas of Anatoly Aleksandrov

Forgotten Russian Piano Music: The Sonatas of Anatoly Aleksandrov


Marketed By :  Scholars' Press   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days

₹ 4,388

Availability: Out of stock


Delivery :

5% Cashback on all Orders paid using MobiKwik Wallet T&C

Free Krispy Kreme Voucher on all Orders paid using UltraCash Wallet T&C
Product Out of Stock Subscription

(Notify me when this product is back in stock)

  • Product Description

'Forgotten Russian Piano Music' is a historical and analytical study that focuses on the piano sonatas of Anatoly Aleksandrov (1888-1982), the longest-living Russian and Soviet composer-pianist of the twentieth century. The fourteen piano sonatas, written between 1922 and 1971, reflect not only the composer’s evolution of style, but also reveal the vast array of influences which characterize the music of the twentieth century. Strong melodic lyricism that threads these epic compositions, rich writing for piano, combined with modern chromaticism and hints of Russian folklore all contribute to the composer’s original style, which synthesizes Aleksandrov’s four main figures of influence, namely Rachmaninov, Scriabin, Medtner, and Feinberg. Additionally, the study explores the measure of Aleksandrov's professional success as he was working contemporaneously with such highly established composers as Prokofiev and Shostakovich.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC60597
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandScholars' Press
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
Product First Available On ClickOnCare.com2015-08-05
0 Review(s)