Fourteen Bagatelles for piano op. 6

Fourteen Bagatelles for piano op. 6


Marketed By :  LAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days

₹ 3,651

Availability: Out of stock


Delivery :

5% Cashback on all Orders paid using MobiKwik Wallet T&C

Free Krispy Kreme Voucher on all Orders paid using UltraCash Wallet T&C
Product Out of Stock Subscription

(Notify me when this product is back in stock)

  • Product Description

This essay is dedicated to an analytical study of the Fourteen Bagatelles op. 6 by Béla Bartók. The main focus is based on the impact of Slovak and Hungarian folk music, and its modal heritage, upon Bartók’’s fourteen Bagatelles: No. I, III, IV, V, VI, VIII, and XI. These pieces are analyzed with an emphasis on folk-music sources, which are the core of Bartók’’s Bagatelles. The structure and modal content of folksong are the main characteristics of his compositional style, newly developed during the years 1904 - 1908. The goal of this research paper is to examine Bartók’’s use of modes, their transformations and the influence of folk music on these seven Bagatelles. The selected Bagatelles are each based on one primary mode or set of notes. The further development of the modal property has a crucial impact on the formal and harmonic structure of the pieces.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC95496
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandLAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
Product First Available On ClickOnCare.com2015-08-14
0 Review(s)