Innocent, yet ambitious


Marketed By :  LAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days

₹ 3,651

Availability: Out of stock


Delivery :

5% Cashback on all Orders paid using MobiKwik Wallet T&C

Free Krispy Kreme Voucher on all Orders paid using UltraCash Wallet T&C
Product Out of Stock Subscription

(Notify me when this product is back in stock)

  • Product Description

Despite Louisa May Alcott’s vast popularity among readers of all ages, literary critics, and historians, the image of childhood in the Little Women series has been studied remarkably little. Therefore, this book will provide an insight into the 19th century American childhood, based on the four novels of the series: Little Women or Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy (1868), Good Wives (1869), Little Men: Life at Plumfield with Jo''s Boys (1871), and Jo’s Boys and How They Turned Out (1886). The first part of this book presents the history of childhood in the western world, concentrating on 19th century America. Secondly, Alcott’s life, works and the Little Women series are described. Finally, the core analysis consists of five subsections: Childhood in the Little Women series, Romantic Innocence, Little Adults, School, and Play. This book is a part of a relatively new branch of science, childhood studies, and thus serves professionals, students, and all those who are fascinated by Louisa May Alcott and her writings.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC23088
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandLAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
0 Review(s)