☰ Category

Marshall Griffith''s "Duel for Solo Guitar"


Marketed By :  VDM Verlag Dr. Müller   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days


Check Your Delivery Options

Rs. 3,651

Availability: In stock

  • Product Description

Marshall Griffith (b. 1953) is an established and prolific American composer and has taught at the Cleveland Institute of Music since 1975, serving full time on the music theory faculty there since 1982. This monograph explores and brings to light Griffith''s 1977 composition, “Duel for Solo Guitar,” which to this point has never been published and remains largely unknown. Using music notation software, an authoritative digital score appropriate for publication is produced by the author from the composer''s original manuscript. Discussion of the performance edition deals with right- and left-hand fingering solutions. The compositional language of the work is examined through an analysis of the aspects of overall form, pitch, and motivic usage. All aspects of this work have been reviewed and approved by the composer, whose input is obtained through telephone interviews and e-mail communication, and who graciously grants his permission and cooperation in the execution of this project.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC47066
AuthorRyan Nitz
Number of Pages108
Publishing Year2010-08-19T00:00:00.000
Edition1 st
Book TypeMusic
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandVDM Verlag Dr. Müller
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
Product First Available On ClickOnCare.com2015-04-08 00:00:00
0 Review(s)