Soliloquies and Dances

Soliloquies and Dances


Marketed By :  LAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing   Sold By :  Kamal Books International  
Delivery in :  10-12 Business Days

₹ 3,651

Availability: Out of stock


Delivery :

5% Cashback on all Orders paid using MobiKwik Wallet T&C

Free Krispy Kreme Voucher on all Orders paid using UltraCash Wallet T&C
Product Out of Stock Subscription

(Notify me when this product is back in stock)

  • Product Description

The purpose of this work is to provide an introduction to the solo saxophone repertoire of American composer Elliot Del Borgo (b. 1938). By examining Del Borgo’s relatively unexplored body of works for saxophone, this research aims to encourage further research and performance of the composer’s six compositions for solo saxophone, including two sonatas, two unaccompanied pieces, a work for saxophone with strings and a piece for solo saxophone with band. The following topics are addressed, in order, to introduce the saxophonist to this repertoire and establish its compositional merit: Del Borgo’s biographical background, his compositional influences, his approach to writing for the saxophone, the importance of his collaborations with saxophonist Dale Underwood and analyses of the composer’s music for saxophone. The final chapter will provide conclusions drawn from this research, followed by appendices containing transcripts of telephone interviews with Elliot Del Borgo and saxophonist Dale Underwood.

Product Specifications
SKU :COC49548
Country of ManufactureIndia
Product BrandLAP LAMBERT Academic Publishing
Product Packaging InfoBox
In The Box1 Piece
Product First Available On ClickOnCare.com2015-04-08
0 Review(s)